Who Is The 15th President Of India – The Present President Of India Is

Who Is The 15th President Of India – The President is the head of the Indian state, who is called the first citizen of India. All the executive functions of the Government of India are formally carried out in the name of the President. The President is made only a nominal executive, the real executive is the Council of Ministers headed by the Prime Minister. In other words, the President has to implement his powers and functions with the aid and advice of the Council of Ministers headed by the Prime Minister. Here is the list of all the 15th Presidents of India.

Who Is The 15th President Of India (The Present President Of India Is)

The 15th President of India is Draupadi Murmu, and the current President of India is also Draupadi Murmu. Draupadi Murmu has taken charge as the 15th President and current President of India.

Let us tell you that President Draupadi Murmu defeated opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha in the election. Draupadi Murmu is the first President born after independence and the youngest to hold the top post. Along with this, she is also the second woman and the first tribal President to become President.

Murmu has broken the record of former President Neelam Sanjiva Reddy. When Neelam Sanjiva Reddy took office, he was 64 years 2 months and 6 days old. At the same time, Draupadi Murmu is also 64 years old, but on the day of swearing-in i.e. today, her age is 64 years one month and four days.

List of all Presidents of India (1947 till 2024)

1) Dr. Rajendra Prasad

2) Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan

3) Dr. Zakir Hussain

4) V. V. Giri

5) Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed

6) Neelam Sanjiva Reddy

7) Giani Zail Singh

8) R. Venkataraman

9) Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma

10) K. R. Narayanan

11) Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam

12) Pratibha Singh Patil

13) Pranab Mukherjee

14) Ram Nath Kovind

15) Draupadi Murmu

About the current President Draupadi Murmu

Draupadi Murmu was born on 20 June 1958. Murmu has been the Governor of Jharkhand and has been associated with the BJP for a long time. Draupadi Murmu, who belongs to the tribal community Santhal, has studied up to BA, which she obtained from Ramadevi Women’s College in Bhubaneswar.

Draupadi Murmu started working in politics from ground zero. Draupadi Murmu became a Nagar Panchayat councilor from Rairangpur for the first time in 1997. After this, she was also an MLA from Rairangpur in Odisha twice. She was also a minister in the coalition government of BJP and Biju Janata Dal.

President Draupadi Murmu has many records registered in her name even before this. Draupadi Murmu also holds the title of being the first woman governor of Jharkhand. Since its formation in the year 2000, President Draupadi Murmu is also the first governor of Jharkhand to complete a five-year term. Draupadi ji is also the first Odia leader who was made a governor.

Political life of Draupadi Murmu –

Draupadi Murmu has served as the vice-president of the Scheduled Tribes Front of the BJP. Along with this, she has also become a member of the National Executive of the Tribal Front of the BJP.

Draupadi Murmu started her political career by winning the councilor election of Rairangpur Nagar Panchayat in the year 1997.

Draupadi Murmu won twice on a BJP ticket from the Rairangpur seat of Mayurbhanj district of Odisha and became an MLA. Draupadi Murmu became an MLA in 2000 and 2009.

Draupadi Murmu was made the Minister of Transport, Commerce and then later the Department of Fisheries and Animal Resources in Naveen Patnaik’s Biju Janata Dal and BJP coalition government in Odisha between 2000 and 2004.

Draupadi Murmu was made the 9th Governor of Jharkhand in May 2015, and she replaced Syed Ahmed.

The then Chief Justice of Jharkhand High Court Virendra Singh administered the oath of office to Draupadi Murmu as Governor. Draupadi Murmu filed her nomination on 24 June 2022, PM Modi became the proposer and Rajnath Singh the seconder in her nomination.


Who was the first woman President of India?
The first woman President of India has been Smt. Pratibha Devi Singh Patil, who has served her tenure with great honesty, her tenure as President was from July 25, 2007 to July 25, 2012.

Who is the first woman Governor of India?
Till now, the credit of becoming the first woman governor of India goes to Draupadi Murmu, and along with this she is the first woman governor of Jharkhand state, as well as she is also the first tribal to become the governor of any Indian state.

Who was the first President of India?
The first President of India was Dr. Rajendra Prasad. He was the President of India for more than 12 years from 26 January 1950. When he was the President, the Prime Minister of India at that time was Jawaharlal Nehru and the Vice President was Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan. Dr. Rajendra Prasad was closest to Gandhiji. He was born on 3 December 1884 in Siban district of Bihar state, Dr. Rajendra Prasad was a lawyer by profession.

Leave a Comment